Contact

New Bedford Whaling Museum
18 Johnny Cake Hill, New Bedford, MA 02740-6398

Tel. (508) 997-0046
Fax: (508) 997-0018
Library Fax: (508) 207-1064

General comment / question form

 


Administration

President & CEO, James Russell
 

Visitor Services

Visitor Services Desk
frontdesk@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 

Education Programs Manager, Brian Witkowski
grouptours@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x185

Rental and Event Reservations, Arolin Hughes
specialevents@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 991-1025 

 

Education

Curator of Education, Sarah Rose
srose@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x118

Science Director, Robert Rocha
rrocha@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x149

Education Programs Manager, Brian Witkowski
bwitkowski@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x185

General Education Inquiries
education@whalingmuseum.org

 

Collections

Curator of Collections and Exhibitions, Christina Connett
cconnett@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x129

Collections Manager, Jordan Berson
jberson@whalingmuseum.org(508) 997-0046 x145

Senior Maritime Historian, Michael P. Dyer
mdyer@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x137

Assistant Registrar, Sarah Mitchell
smitchell@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x145

Curatorial Fellow, Lily Benedict
lbenedict@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x181

Curatorial & Photo Archive Assistant, Melanie Correia
mcorreia@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x207

Exhibitions Manager, Scott Benson
sbenson@whalingmuseum.org

 

Library, Research Inquiries

Librarian, Mark Procknik
mprocknik@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x134

Research Questions
research@whalingmuseum.org

 

Membership, Development

Senior Director of Development, Alison Smart
asmart@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x115

Assistant Director of Development, Sarah Budlong
sbudlong@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x150

Membership & Donor Relations Coordinator, Caitlin McCaffery
cmccaffery@whalingmuseum.org(508) 997-0046 x116

 

Communications & Marketing

Senior Director of Marketing and Public Relations, Stephanie Poyant Moran
​spoyantmoran@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x139

Director of Marketing and Communications, Arthur P. Motta, Jr.
amotta@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x153

 

Digital Initiatives

Curator of Digital Initiatives, Michael Lapides
mlapides@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x131

Web Designer, Sarah Mink
smink@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x209

 

Museum Store

Museum Store Manager, Tara Duff
tduff@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x148

Assistant Store Manager, Kimberly Aubut
kaubut@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x171

 

Finance, Human Resources

Senior Director of Finance & Human Resources, Michelle Taylor
mtaylor@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x126

Accounting Manager, Kayleigh Almeida
kalmeida@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x141

Staff Accountant, Andrew Wojtunik
awojtunik@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x167

 

Operations

Operations Foreman, John Silva
jsilva@whalingmuseum.org, (508) 997-0046 x125

 

Last Modified: August 1, 2014